Fun-Lugha

Your ever reliable language services provider in Tanzania

Totally random end-month post! (Miura Daichi)

It’s no secret that I’ve been a huge k-pop fan for some time now (and yes! I knew of and loved Psy before the whole Gangnam madness!) But recently my attention has been caught by one Daichi Miura, a fine live perfomer and a superstar in his own right (or atleast in my mind he is!) He’s been likened to MJ a number of times and for good reason as he somehow manages to sing and dance to live music and makes it look so darn effortless! My newest obsession for sure and considering that lately I’ve been endlessly singing along to his tunes my Japanese skills might just be about to experience some much needed improvement-watch this space!

(And the point of this totally random post is: if any kind soul has a recent DM concert DVD lying around and wouldn’t mind parting with it for say 20 quid? Please give us a shout and share the goodies! ‘Onegaishimasu!’ (90 degree bow!)

Daichi in action:

(And I just belatedly realized this is my 100th post-happy days! Here’s to a 100 more! Akhsanteni sana!)

Single Post Navigation

Your Thoughts...

